Location:Home / Introduction



“By integrating scientific essence and creating new business knowledge, we are devoted to cultivating business elites with great virtue and innovative spirit.” Based on the above mission of the Business School, we have become one of the fastest growing faculties in Central South University (CSU) after decades of reform and development.

The Business School possesses centers for post-doctoral studies for the two first-level disciplines of management science and engineering and business administration, doctoral programs for the first-level disciplines of management science and engineering and business administration, master’s programs for the first-level discipline of applied economics and second-level discipline of Western economics, and professional master’s programs including EMBA, MBA, MPAcc and MF. The Business School has eight undergraduate majors including information management and information systems, e-commerce, business administration, marketing, accounting, financial management, international economics and trade, and finance. Currently, the Business School has 161 teaching and administrative staff and over 5,000 on-campus students.

The Business School has continuously pursued policies of innovation and opening up to the world, keeps abreast with international education trends, and possesses a team of high level faculty with senior ranks, reasonable structure and vigorous energy. Among the faculty, there are two members of the Management Division of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, 61 professors, 60 associate professors and 52 doctoral supervisors. The School has also engaged a batch of famous scholars and entrepreneurs to serve as honorary professors or part-time professors. Additionally, around 100 MBA part-time professors have been recruited from famous Chinese firms. Among the faculty, there are members of the State Council’s Discipline Appraisal Group, winners of the Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars of China first and second level Trans-Century Academic Leaders in the National New Century Talents Project, members of the Ministry of Education’s Social Sciences Research Committee, members of the National Steering Committee on MBA Education, winners of the Research Award Plan for Excellent Teachers, National Excellent Teachers, specially-appointed professors of Hunan Province’s “Furong Scholars Plan,” New Century Talents of the Ministry of Education, Excellent Young Backbone Teachers of the Ministry of Education, and winners of Baosteel Education Award. The innovation team led by Professor Chen Xiao Hong was selected as “National Innovative Research Group” and “Yangtze River Scholars and Innovation Team Development Plan” member by the Ministry of Education.

The Business School boasts outstanding research and teaching conditions as well as complete facilities. It possesses 28 labs, multimedia classrooms, case discussion rooms, 75 MBA research bases, independent library branches for economics and administration, and the editorial office for Accounting and Finance.

The Business School has also engaged in foreign exchange and cooperation by establishing collaborative relationships with over 30 universities in Europe, America and Asia. Every year, over 50 faculty members from CSU and its partners engage in scholarly exchange visits. It also offers undergraduate “2+2” and “2+3” dual degree cooperative programs with the University of Kentucky, the University of Birmingham, Monash University, and Flinders University, and conducts undergraduate exchange programs with many universities funded by the China Scholarship Council. Meanwhile, it has also conducted master’s degree cooperative program with Flinders University Australia and Carnegie Mellon University in Australia, and doctoral joint training program with City University of Hong Kong in management science and engineering.

The Business School focuses integrating industry, teaching, and research. Important goals include linking theory with practice, and enhanced cooperation with the government, as well as contributing to the regional and national economy. At present, it has four provincial-level research centers (the “Resource-economical and Environment-friendly Society and Ecological Civilization Collaborative Innovation Center”, the “Hunan Provincial SME Research Center”, the “Rise of Central China Strategy Research Center” and the “Metal Resources Strategy Research Institute”) as well as 18 school-level disciplinary research teams and centers.

Adhering to the value of "Fortune Favors the Diligent, Knowledge Serves the Society", with the efforts of all the faculty and staff, the Business School is focusing on the future and striving to build an excellent business school with global influence.


CopyRight 2014© Business School of Central South University

ADD: Management Building, Lu Shan Nan Lu 932,Yue Lu District, Changsha, Hunan Province,P.R.China,410083 Tech Support : GEEIIN.INFO